Warrington Township
The Gateway to Bucks County Since 1734

Department of Emergency Services

About Us

The Department of Emergency Services is comprised of Full and Part time Firefighters, EMTs and Paramedics tasked with working alongside of the Warrington Township Fire Co #1, Warrington Community Ambulance Corps and Chalfont EMS in providing fire and emergency medical services to the Warrington Community during daytime hours. In addition to response the department also provides fire inspections, fire plan review services, fire/ arson investigations, fire preventions and public education, plan review and child car seat safety checks.

Background

The Department of Emergency Services was created in 2014 and absorbed the Fire Marshal’s Office, Emergency Management and Fire Services department due to the need for additional manpower during daytime fire responses. Since then, the department now provides Fire, Rescue and Emergency Medical Services to Warrington’s almost 25,000 residents. In 2020, the department became the first fire department in Bucks County to provide Advanced Life Support Services to their community from a fire truck. This gave the department the ability to provide the same level of care that residents receive from the Warrington Ambulance Corps or Chalfont EMS, often before the ambulance arrives due to the location of Station 78.

Contact Us

Department of Emergency Services (215) 997-7501 EMAIL: 
Lee Greenberg, Director of Codes, Inspections and Emergency Services Ext. 308 lgreenberg@warringtontownship.org
William McCann, Battalion Chief/EMT/Fire Inspector Ext. 303 wmccann@warringtontownship.org
Joe Pfizenmayer, Fire Marshal Ext. 307 jpfizenmayer@warringtontownship.org
Kevin Craig, Firefighter/Paramedic/Fire Inspector Ext. 304 kcraig@warringtontownship.org
Justin Faust, Firefighter/EMT/Fire Inspector Ext. 311 jfaust@warringtontownship.org
Curtis Diehl, Firefighter/EMT/Fire Inspector Ext. 310 cdiehl@warringtontownship.org
Karen Fetterolf, Chief Permit Administrator Ext. 300 kfetterolf@warringtontownship.org
Jacklyn Wilson, Administrative Support Ext. 302 jwilson@warringtontownship.org

Car Seat Safety Checks

Expecting a new family member? Or is it time for your child to face the other way in the seat? The Emergency Services Department is certified to conduct a car seat safety check. Please contact the Emergency Services Department at 215-997-7501 or email jwilson@warringtontownship.org to schedule.

Car Seat Inspections/Installations Location: Station 78, 3351 Pickertown Road, Chalfont, Pa 18914.

 

lgreenbergLee Greenberg, Director of Codes, Insp.& Emg. Services

Lee Greenberg was hired in October of 2007 as the Fire Inspector.  In 2011 Lee was promoted to Deputy Fire Marshal.  In January of 2012, Lee was promoted to Director of Code Enforcement and Zoning.  He held that position until January of 2014 when he was also made the Director of Emergency Services. Today, Lee is serving as the Director of Emergency Services and Code Enforcement and Emergency Management Coordinator.

Prior to being employed by Warrington Township, Lee was a Shift Commander for the Sunoco Refinery Fire Department in Philadelphia.  Lee has been a volunteer member of the Horsham Fire Company for 25 years and served in many roles with that organization.

Lee has earned many certifications along his 25 year career in the emergency services.  He is a certified Fire and Explosion Investigator, Certified Fire Officer Level 4, and Certified by PEMA as a “Professional” in the area of Emergency Management to name just a few.

 

 

 

 

Warrington Township The Gateway to Bucks County Since 1734